South Africa have announced a 16-man squad for the home ODI series against England

Cricket South Africa (CSA) Announced their men’s team for the upcoming house One Day International (ODI) series against EnglandScheduled to start on January 27 in Bloemfontein.

led by Temba BavumaThe 16-member squad will play a three-match ODI series England led by Jos Buttler. These ODIs are part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-23, which carries qualification points for the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 to be held in India later this year.

Sisanda Magala And Marco Jansen Made a comeback to the ODI team. The pair will bolster the Pace Battery, which has already made a name for itself Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Lungi NgidiAnd Wayne Parnell. Notably, Magala is the joint third-highest wicket-taker in the ongoing SA20 and the leading wicket-taker in this season’s domestic ODI Cup.

Hard hitting batting sensation Dewald Brevis, who has been in red-hot form in SA20, was not considered for selection. But the explosive batsman is expected to get a chance in the T20I series against the West Indies in March.

“The selection panel is particularly excited by the depth, youth and experience mix of this squad. We are confident that this group of players will take us one step closer to qualifying for the ICC Men’s World Cup to be held in India later this year.” said the convener of selectors Victor Mpitsang In a statement.

“We are also pleased with Sisanda’s inclusion and commitment to meet the required fitness standards for national selection. A three-match series against England kicks off our home international season in the coming months, and we wish Temba and Shukuri all the best in what will undoubtedly be an exciting series against quality opposition.” Add Mpitsang.

South Africa Squad for England ODI:

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Henrich Klaassen (wicketkeeper), Rasi van der Dusen, Keshab Maharaj, Reza Hendricks, Marco Janssen, Sisanda Magala, Janeman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje , Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.