Ranji Trophy: Karnataka-Kerala match ends in draw; Won for Goa, Jharkhand, Rajasthan cricket news

Karnataka secured three points after drawing their Ranji Trophy Group C match against Kerala on the fourth and final day in Thiruvananthapuram on Friday. The visiting side extended their lead to 143 runs by adding another 75 runs to take their overnight score to 410 for 6. Karnataka’s total of 485 for 9 was declared on a brilliant double sen to India’s Test cancellation. Mayank Agarwal (208, 360 balls, 17 fours, five sixes). Kerala’s batsmen posted 96 for 4 in 51 overs to deny Karnataka any opening as the game ended in a draw. Karnataka picked up three points.

Earlier in the day, Karnataka batsmen BR Sarath (53, 101 balls, 5 fours) and Good luck Hegde (50 not out, 138 balls, 2 fours) helped themselves to a half-century as the team looked to extend the lead. Hegde, who batted cautiously, added 53 for the ninth wicket with V Vishak (17) before being bowled later. Sijomon Joseph (1/90).

Off-spinner Vaishakh Chandran was the best bowler for the home side, finishing with 3 wickets for 117 runs by MD Nidhish and Aquatic Saxena He took two wickets each.

Meanwhile in Jodhpur, Rajasthan beat Chhattisgarh by 167 runs and Goa registered a fine innings win over Services in New Delhi.

Seber, who scored 139 for 2 overnight, saw off the opener Ravi Chauhan A brave ton score but it did not prevent the team from an innings collapse as they were bowled out for 304 runs.

In Puducherry, Jharkhand won by 10 wickets against the hosts, chasing down the target of 70 runs in the 27th over.

Vibhab, Divij powered Delhi to their first win of the season

Vaibhav Rawal A brilliant five-run century from pacer Divij Mehra dismantled Mumbai as Delhi cruised to a memorable eight-wicket victory in the Ranji Trophy Group B match in New Delhi.

It was Delhi’s first outright win against heavyweights Mumbai since the 1979-80 Ranji Trophy final, when Bishan Singh Bedi’s side did better. Sunil Gavaskar240 runs team.

After bowling Mumbai out for 293 in the first innings, Vaibhav Rawal’s 114 and captain’s 76-run lead led Delhi Himmat Singh85 of it.

The 20-year-old Mehra, playing only his second first-class game, then delivered a masterclass in seam bowling at the Arun Jaitley Stadium as he ran through the Mumbai top-order.

Includes his skull Prithvi ShMushir Khan, Armaan ZafarFirst innings centurion Sarfaraz KhanAnd Fascinated state He paved the way for Delhi’s first win of the season.

Mumbai resumes the final day at 168/9 Tanush Kotian (50 not out) The spinner managed to score a half-century first Hrithik Shokin Mumbai managed to score 170 in their second over to grab the last wicket.

Needing less than 100 runs to win, Delhi, who have endured a torrid season so far and dropped out of the quarter-final contention, were keen to get the win.

the opener Anuj Rawat (14) Hit two boundaries and a six in a four-ball innings. Vaibahav Sharma (36) and Hrithik Shokin (36 not out) then put on a 69-run stand, hitting nine fours and two sixes between them.

As Sharma was dismissed in the 16th over, the former captain and IPL expert Nitish Ranawho was added to the squad on the eve of the match, moved into the middle and sent the first delivery he faced for a six, to ensure Delhi’s victory.

The damage is effected Ajinkya RahaneMumbai’s chances of reaching the quarter-finals lead.

In other group matches, spinner Lalith Mohan, who took five wickets in the first innings, took six wickets in the second innings (6/58) as Andhra beat Saurastra by 150 runs, while Tamil Nadu claimed a 70-run innings win over Assam.

Bengal lost to Haryana, stormed in the quarters

Bengal pacer sky lamp returned with a career-best 10-wicket haul as Bengal cruised into the quarter-finals with a brilliant innings and 50-run win over Haryana in their Group A Ranji Trophy match on Friday.

Resuming the final day after a precarious 177/7, Haryana managed just 10 overs and were bowled out for 206 and Akash wrapped up the issue, dismissed. Ajit Chahal And Amit Rana on his way to his second consecutive five-wicket haul (5/51).

Akash’s 5/61 in the first innings pushed the hosts to 153 as he returned with his first 10-wicket haul (10/112).

Mukesh Kumar (3/62) and Ishaan burned (2/42) also impressed as the Bengal pace troika unleashed their fury on a challenging Lahli track.

Bengal scored 419 in their first innings, thanks Anushtup MajumderIts gritty 145.

Joy helped Manoj TiwariThe -led side topped Group A with 32 points from six matches, winning four and drawing two to go into the quarters with a game in hand.

They will face Odisha at Eden Gardens from Tuesday.

“Yes a good win but we have a long way to go. There is no room for complacency. There is no room for celebration. We have to work hard and fight together as a team,” said Bengal coach Lakshmi Ratan Shukla.

Featured video of the day

Fired wrestling body chief, tells athletes about #MeToo. Wait, said the minister

Topics covered in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.