Indian pacer Renuka Singh has been named the ICC Emerging Women’s Cricketer of the Year

Indian women’s cricket team bowler Renuka Singh was on a roll in the 2022 calendar year. The right-arm pacer took 18 wickets in ODIs at a strike rate of 14.88 and an economy of 4.62. Was a part of the ODI series win against Renuka England Where India won the series by 2-1.

The speedster beat Australia’s Darcy Brown, England’s Alice Capsey and her teammate Yastika Bhatia to become the Emerging Women’s Cricketer of the Year. The 26-year-old fast bowler has become an integral part of the team in no time.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 predictions | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket match prediction today | cricket news | Cricket Live Score | Australia’s tour of India 2023

Renuka Singh.  PC-CWG
Renuka Singh. PC-CWG

Renuka Singh has been amazing in the T20 format

Renuka Singh took 22 T20 wickets in 2022 at a strike rate of 23.95 at an economy of 6.50. Renuka played an important role in Commonwealth Games 2022. Renuka took 4-wickets and conceded 18 runs against the mighty Aussies in the league stage match.

IPL 2023 | Indian national cricket team | IND v NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Renuka Singh
Renuka Singh. Image credit: Twitter.

Big challenge before India

The Women in Blue are keen to win their first T20 World Cup. This is the first time, the T20 World Cup is going to be held in South Africa where we can expect a competitive contest. All eyes will be on captain Harmanpreet Kaur to lead from the front especially in the knockout matches.

India Women's Cricket Team
India Women’s Cricket Team. Image credit: Twitter

The management will be worried as the team does not have a decent finisher at the back end of the innings. Dashing opener Shefali Verma needs to ensure that he transforms his start and plays a long and effective innings for the team as he has the skills to take the game away from the opposition in a short period of time.

Also read: Suryakumar Yadav was named the ICC Male Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.