India vs South Africa: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma attain large T20 World Cup milestones cricket information

India’s star batsmen Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma achieved two large milestones within the T20 World Cup on Sunday within the match towards South Africa. Kohli reached the 1,000-run milestone in ICC T20 World Cup occasions, turning into solely the second participant to take action. Rohit, alternatively, turned probably the most capped participant within the historical past of the event. However, each Rohit and Kohli did not impress within the match towards the Proteas and have been dismissed for 15 and 12 runs respectively.

Kohli achieved this feat throughout India’s match towards South Africa in Perth. He was dismissed by quick bowler Lungi Ngidi. Now Virat has scored 1,001 runs in 22 innings at a median of 83.41 in 24 matches. His highest rating within the event is 89*. 12 half-centuries have come off his bat.

The event’s all-time prime scorer is Sri Lankan nice Mahela Jayawardene, who has scored 1,016 runs in 31 matches at a median of 39.07. He has one century and 6 fifties with the bat, with a person finest rating of 100.

Others within the listing of main run-scorers within the event are: West Indies legend Chris Gayle (965), Indian captain Rohit Sharma (919) and Sri Lankan nice Tillakaratne Dilshan (897).

Rohit Sharma turns into most capped participant in T20 World Cup

Rohit has made 36 appearances within the event for the reason that 2007 version. He has overtaken Sri Lankan opener Tillakaratne Dilshan. This former nice gave 35 performances on this program.

Rohit has scored 919 runs in 31 innings in 36 matches at a median of 36.76 and a strike fee of 130.73. He has 9 half-centuries together with his bat, his finest rating is 79*. He’s the fourth highest run scorer within the historical past of the event. He has additionally hit probably the most variety of sixes by an Indian participant within the historical past of the event.


Rohit and Dilshan are adopted by former West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, former Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi and Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan.

(with ANI inputs)

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.