India vs Bangladesh Weather Report Today, Sher-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Dhaka, Second ODI

India vs Bangladesh Weather Report Today, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Dhaka, 2nd ODI. Bangladesh stun India in the first ODI of the three-match series to grab a thrilling 1-wicket win and lead 1-0.

In a low-scoring game, India batted poorly and settled for a low score after being asked to bat first. Mehdi Hasan Miraj’s heroics with the bat down the order helped Bangladesh to a stunning win over India in the first ODI. India and Bangladesh will meet again on 7th December 2022 at 11:30 am at the same venue Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium.

IPL 2023 | Bangladesh 2022 tour of India | Dream11 predictions | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket match prediction today | cricket news | Cricket Live Score | Sri Lanka India Tour 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023

India vs Bangladesh, IND vs BAN, BAN vs IND, India National Cricket Team, Bangladesh National Cricket Team, India Bangladesh Tour 2022, India vs Bangladesh, IND vs BAN 2022, India vs Bangladesh 2022,
India vs Bangladesh (Image credit: Twitter)

Their bowlers did an outstanding job to make it a big enough target, but the all-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraj With a knock for ages finally took them home. This win will boost the confidence of the home team immensely and they will be hard to stop.

Mother Mehdi Hasan Miraj celebrates after Bangladesh's win in Dhaka on Sunday.
Mother Mehdi Hasan Miraj celebrates after Bangladesh’s win in Dhaka on Sunday. AP/PTI

Bangladesh asked India to bat first on a tough wicket in the first ODI at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. The ball was gripping the surface and Shakib Al Hasan produced a brilliant spell of 5-36 to put India on the back foot with regular wickets. Fast bowler Ebadat Hussain (4-47) further dented the Men in Blue’s chances of posting a great score and they were eventually bowled out for 186 runs.

IPL 2023 auction | IND vs. BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | Indian national cricket team | IND vs. SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND v NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023

Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan (Image credit: Twitter)

Chasing a small target, Bangladesh made 128-4 at one point in the 35th over. However, some blistering bowling from the visitors pushed them to 136-9. It was all-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraj (38* from 39 balls) and talent Mustafizur Rahman (10* from 11 balls) who took them home in emphatic fashion. The next match will be played at the same venue and Bangladesh are likely to retain the same XI.

Bangladesh Predicted XI: Liton Das (captain), Anamul Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadat Hossain.

India’s problems in limited-overs cricket increased with every game. Their top order has been dysfunctional for a while now and in the first ODI too, they failed to deliver with Shikhar Dhawan, skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli again falling cheaply.

KL Rahul scored 73 off 70 balls but did not get any support from the other batsmen. With the top order looking stylish and out of touch, the onus will once again be on KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer to score the big runs.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. Image credit: Twitter.

India’s bowling was mostly good in the last match. Defending a small target, the seamers put their hearts out and keep the opposition batsmen under constant pressure. Pacer Mohammad Siraj (3-32) was the pick of the lot and will be the one to watch in this 3-match ODI series.

Rohit Sharma, Mohammad Siraj
Rohit Sharma, Mohammad Siraj. Photo: Twitter

Deepak Chahar started well but was weak at the death and this could prove costly in other games as well. Washington Sundar (2-17) bowled tight line and length but is a left-arm spinner Shahbaz Ahmed Keep leaking runs at the other end. India will hope Akshar Patel is available for the second match as he can keep it tight in the middle overs.

India have to deal with one more injury and that is Shardul Thakur. The pacer was uncomfortable during his spell in the first ODI. He has a niggle. However, the medical team will check the severity of his condition and call about his availability. Omran Malik, who joined the team, will be available for selection in the second ODI.

Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel
Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel

Despite cold and dry conditions, pacer Shardul Thakur suffered from frequent cramps in the first ODI in Dhaka. But it’s a muscle problem and the team management can’t risk him for a 2-match Test series. It is also noted that Mohammad Shami is unlikely to be fit for the Test series.

Akshar Patel suffered a rib injury during practice. He was not available in the first ODI. He is unlikely to play in the second ODI in Dhaka on Wednesday. But if fully fit, he will replace Shahbaz Ahmed.

Prediction of Playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik

India vs Bangladesh Weather Report Today, Sher-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Dhaka, Second ODI

As seen in the first ODI, the pitch at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium is really slow. Keeps the ball low and often sticks to the wicket, making it difficult to score freely. Fast bowlers need to vary their pace to get the best out of this surface. Spinners will again enjoy bowling here. The weather in Dhaka will be cloudy and a bit cold in the 2nd ODI.

The average batting first at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium was just 228. As seen in the first ODI of the series, the wicket is unlikely to change much and the batsmen are likely to struggle again. The team batting first needs to post a total of 250 runs to feel safe. The team winning the toss on this wicket will choose to bowl first.

According to, the daytime temperature will be 29 degrees Celsius on Wednesday, December 7th, the day of the match. Humidity will be 58% and chance of precipitation is only 4%. Wind will be NW at 9 km/h

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.