IND vs NZ 2022: Rohit, Kohli rested; Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan will lead in T20I and ODI collection respectively

The BCCI on Monday introduced the Indian squad for the upcoming tour of New Zealand. The tour consists of three T20Is, beginning in Wellington from 18 November, adopted by a number of ODIs. The collection will conclude with the ultimate ODI at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on 30 November.

Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian staff within the T20Is in opposition to New Zealand, with Rishabh Pant as his deputy, whereas Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Males in Blue within the ODIs in opposition to the Kiwis. In the meantime, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested for the New Zealand T20I and ODI collection.

Additionally, quick bowlers Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik have been included in each the groups.

Notably, the final time India toured New Zealand in 2020, they emerged victorious 5-0 within the T20I collection however misplaced the ODI collection 0-3. Virat Kohli was the captain of the Indian staff throughout that tour. Each the groups additionally performed a two-match Check collection the place the hosts defeated India 2–0.

In the meantime, the destiny of India’s chief selector Chetan Sharma hangs in steadiness because the BCCI might quickly reshuffle the senior panel after the T20 World Cup in Australia.

It’s an open secret that Chetan and his panel’s efficiency and consistency in choice have been on par in latest occasions and except India performs very nicely, it is just for India’s first hat-trick man in 50 overs in a World Cup. There could also be a curtain.

India’s tour of New Zealand 2022:

1st T20I – November 18, Wellington

2nd T20I – November 20, Maunganui Mountains

third T20I – November 22, Napierre

1st ODI – November 25, Auckland

2nd ODI – November 27, Hamilton

third ODI – November 30, Christchurch

Indian T20 squad for New Zealand tour: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rishabh Pant (VC & Wk), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India’s ODI squad for New Zealand tour: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Rishabh Pant (VC & WK), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh , Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.