Dilip Vengsarkar, Shubhangi Kulkarni to symbolize Indian Cricketers’ Affiliation in BCCI Apex Council

Whereas Kulkarni was elected unopposed as the ladies’s ICA consultant, Vengsarkar defeated the outgoing ICA president and former India cricketer. Ashok Malhotra, Within the three-day e-voting, Vengsarkar received 402 votes as towards Malhotra’s 230.

Anshuman Gaikwadi And Shantha Rangaswamy He was the primary ICA consultant in BCCI together with his tenure lasting from October 2019 to October 2022. The Lodha reforms introduced ICA representatives to the BCCI’s Apex Council.

Former India spinner Pragyan Ojha Retained his place on the IPL Governing Council. He defeated Vijay Mohan Raj by 396 to 234 votes.

Vengsarkar, 66, has administrative expertise as he has served because the director of the Nationwide Cricket Academy and was additionally the chief selector of the nationwide crew.

“This function is not a lot completely different from what I’ve achieved earlier than [in sports administration]”I want to thank all the previous cricketers who voted for me. We’re but to satisfy the board officers however we will certainly work for clean coordination between ICA and BCCI,” Vengsarkar advised PTI.

Kulkarni served because the secretary of the Indian Girls’s Cricket Affiliation earlier than bringing girls’s cricket beneath the BCCI umbrella in 2006.

Kulkarni’s predecessor and former India captain Rangaswamy welcomed his induction into the BCCI’s Apex Council.

Rangaswamy mentioned, “She is without doubt one of the finest directors we now have seen in girls’s cricket. She performed an necessary function in bringing girls’s cricket beneath the ambit of BCCI. I’m certain she is going to do effectively in her new function.

The outgoing male consultant Gaikwad was elected unopposed because the ICA President. Rangaswamy and Yajurwinder Singh ICA members have been elected as representatives and would function administrators on the ICA board.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.