BPL 2023: Wahab Riaz claims record in T20 cricket

Pakistan pacer Wahab Riaz achieved a record in T20 cricket while representing Khulna Tigers in the ongoing matches in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023.

Khulna Tigers won the toss and opted to bowl first and restricted Chittagong Challengers to 157 runs for the loss of nine wickets.

Also read: WATCH: Iftikhar Ahmed’s consecutive sixes off Haris Rauf’s over

Wahab Riaz was outstanding with the ball today, taking four quick wickets in his spell.

With this, Wahab Riaz of Pakistan became the second fast bowler after Dwayne Bravo to take 400 wickets in T20 cricket.

The 37-year-old is the only Pakistani bowler and third fastest to achieve this landmark after Rashid Khan and Imran Tahir.

List of bowlers who have taken most wickets in T20 cricket:

  • Dwayne Bravo, 614 wickets
  • Rashid Khan, 496 wickets
  • Sunil Narine, 474 wickets
  • Imran Tahir 466 wickets
  • Shakib-Al-Hasan, 436 wickets
  • Wahab Riaz, 401 wickets

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.